The ideal is that it is always calculate in the same period, and the best thing is that this frequency is not greater than monthly. Tip Digital marketing indicators and metrics learn how to use How to calculate CAC? One of the biggest mistakes in the work of those who work with this metric is precisely in understanding which costs should be consider for the calculation. Usually, when aske about the subject, entrepreneurs and businessmen usually consider as customer acquisition cost only those investments made in campaigns and marketing actions . However, there are other numbers that need to be taken into account.
For the calculation to be accurate
And relevant for decision making , it is also necessary to consider as cost Management tools, salaries and expenses with human resources, both in the sales area and in the marketing area Investment in all marketing actions, such as media buying, events and any promotion to generate leads and sales Telephony and equipment use by vendors Bahrain Email List Travel, in case they need to visit customers in other locations. Tip Do you have a high travel cost in your CAC? Meet Inside Sales! Having these numbers in hand, it’s time to know how many new customers the company acquire during the period chosen for analysis. It is worth remembering that, for this calculation, only customers acquire from the actions consider above should be considere.
Customers from other channels
Such as referrals from other old customers, should not be considere. For example, if your company spends $10,000 on marketing and $5,000 DX Leads on sales to acquire 100 customers, your CAC is $150. Tip 4 Problems That Are Solve by Aligning Marketing and Sales Why is it important to calculate the CAC of an e-commerce? Basically, this number is important, as it will help managers make strategic decisions , since the higher the CAC , the lower the profitability and profitability of the company. For example, if your average ticket — that is, the average amount spent by a customer — is BRL 100 and your CAC is BRL 150, it means that your company is losing profitability and this makes the business model unsustainable.